Arnott’s Flame Grilled Chicken Shapes

August 25, 2023 at 11:24 | Posted in biscuits | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

Another day, another Fully Loaded packet of Shapes to try! I must admit, I was trepidatious after the last ‘Fully Loaded‘ experience. But I put aside my reservations and pressed on, dear reader, as part of my mission to bring you the latest in biscuit-related tomfoolery.

Once again, it’s all superlatives on the box, with lurid graphics, and flavour-o-meters pumped to the max. So I was expecting a huge hit of savoury flavour that might bring to mind a seasoned BBQ chicken. Well, spoiler alert – that’s not exactly what you get.

You see, these biscuits taste a lot of lemon. Imagine a BBQ chicken, not especially well seasoned, that someone had then squeezed about four lemons over. This is what it tastes like. I have no idea why Arnott’s believe that chicken should be served with this much lemon – maybe make a note to not go round for a BBQ at Mr Arnott’s house.

That doesn’t mean the biscuits are unpleasant. They are OK, in a lemony sort of way. And certainly better than the revolting cheese ones. But just a bit unexpected. I’m going to give them a five out of ten.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.