Spreading the Arnott’s love around the world…

August 27, 2015 at 20:16 | Posted in biscuits | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

twitter arnotts message‘A rather unreasonable plan’. This was how my correspondent on Twitter put it.

Not that I get a great deal of correspondence on the twitter. I suppose the three real people and the twenty spambots who follow me love to get notified that yet more random musings on the world of Australian biscuits are available for their reading pleasure, but for the most part I rarely think about it.

Until someone contacted me, having read my blog, asking for help. To be honest, I was so excited to hear that someone actually read my blog, I was immediately minded to help. And as it happens, the problem was a real one.

It was all to do with Lemon Crisps. That oh-so-moreish biscuit. Apparently, you can’t get them in Germany. This I can imagine would be a problem – especially if you have developed a full-blown addiction to them whilst visiting Australia.

Well, of course I had to help. Us Lemon-Crisp-addicts have to stick together. So I put together a small emergency pack of them, together with a few other choice varieties (choosing the most addictive ones. Oh, yes, really I am just an evil pusher..) and send them over to Germany.

The result, as you can imagine, was a great deal of consternation. When an unlabeled parcel arrives full of highly addictive substances, one is bound to be a bit suspicious. However, I understand that it took only a few minutes for the suspicion to be replaced by delight as the packets were torn open to reveal their sweet delights.

facebook arnotts world

So there we go. Spreading the Arnott’s love around the world. Perhaps I should start an export business?

 

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

