New pedals – at last

April 17, 2015 at 09:28 | Posted in bicycles | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , ,

pedalsI’ve been riding my fixie for nearly ten years, pretty much every day. And, for the last few years I’ve noticed that my feet seem to slop around in the pedals rather, even with new cleats.

Anyway, I finally got around to buying new pedals to replace the ones that I got with the bike all those years ago.

It was only when comparing the old ones with the new ones that just how worn they were became apparent! Still not bad going for a set of basic, no-frills pedals (Shimano PD-R540, for those interested). Amazing how much of the actual metal structure of the thing has work away!

So now I have my shiny new ones on the bike. I daresay I’ll probably find them really stiff to unclip and end up doing a sprawl of shame. Hey ho! In another ten years they should have loosened up nicely…

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. holy smokes long over due


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

