Christmas Biscuits

January 8, 2011 at 13:16 | Posted in biscuits | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I finally got around to eating some of the biscuits I got for Christmas.

Arnott’s do a range of seasonal packaging for the festive period, and this year I was lucky enough to score this handsome porcelain jar. It contains several individual packets of the Scotch Finger / Nice combination, so as well as getting a nice jar you can also pretend you are staying in a hotel by putting a packet by the side of your bed each night.

The main label around the jar is simply a paper wrapper, so this can be removed, which I’m sure will make the jar even more attractive. I would say that I will then use it to store my unfinished packets of biscuits in, but having an unfinished packet of biscuits is such a rarity I doubt it will get used much.

The other biscuit I got was a packet of Tim Tam Fingers. These are the same as Tim Tam Originals, but made long and thin and sold in a snack pack containing two fingers. Sometimes a change in form factor can make a biscuit taste different; something to do with varying proportions of chocolate coating and the like. However, in this case I can report that Tim Tam Fingers taste exactly like Tim Tam Originals.

For a moment I did entertain the thought that the ‘Tim Tam Slam’ would be considerably more difficult given the extra length of these biscuits, and was tempted to give it a try. However, I actually think that the Tim Tam Slam is a waste of both good tea and a good biscuit, so I decided against it. Perhaps someone who has tried it could share their experiences via the ‘comments’ section below.

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

