Radish gas!

September 5, 2010 at 10:23 | Posted in bicycles | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

I had occasion to add something else to the list of things I’ve carried on the Radish yesterday. I needed a new gas bottle for the BBQ (and if you were wondering why I was barbecuing in the rain, it’s because our oven has broken, and we had a chicken that needed roasting), so rather than jumping in the car I took the Radish.

With the tie-down straps I got to transport the folder on the back the other week, it opens up a whole new range of possibilities!

I was on my way up to the servo, and there was a family waiting to cross the road as I went by. The dad said to the little ones, ‘Watch out for the cars – wait for the bike… the bike… wow!’, and his voice tailed off in surprise as he watched me sail by complete with gas bottle. Perhaps he thought I was on a gas-powered bike!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

