Lunch Slices – Soy, Linseed & Sesame

September 18, 2013 at 19:56 | Posted in biscuits | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

lunchsliceslsboxA little while ago, I looked at the poppy, sunflower and rye version of these biscuits, and today I turn to the soy, linseed and sesame variety. Clearly Arnott’s are doing some sort of ‘trio of seeds’ thing with this range. I have to say, I wasn’t aware you could actually eat linseeds – I always thought they were designed for spreading on cricket bats, or something. Still, you learn something every day. I wonder if it is the linseeds that are the black bits in the biscuit, making it appear at first glance as if your biscuit is crawling with ants?

As far as they taste, well, you might as well just go and read my previous review, as these taste pretty much exactly the same. Frankly, I’m not sure the change in seeds is really doing very much.

lunchsliceslsbiscuitWhich really doesn’t give me much to write about, does it? I did spread them with avocado this time, which was really quite yummy, but hardly newsworthy.

Oh dear. I’ll just call it a day there, and give these a six out of ten as well. I fear, dear reader, that savoury biscuits do not offer such a rich literary vein as their sweet cousins…

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The “ants” are definitely linseeds. Also known as flaxseeds. If you plant them (before they are cooked) you get flax plants, which is where linen fibres come from.
    Soy and linseed got to be a popular combination due to being supposedly good for your heart. http://www.abc.net.au/health/minutes/stories/s353021.htm


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 213 other followers

